If You Weren’t Related to Your Siblings, Do You Think They’d Love You??

Okie dokie smokey bear. Hope your week is going well. Mine has been bleh. Haven’t had my ole trusty-dusty phone for a few days–it’s fixed now. It felt good to be without and live it up a little more by not checking my apps or glancing at a screen for any sign of a notification.

So this question stems from one of my favorite books: The Heart is a Lonely Hunter. I never thought about it, but the sad truth is if I wasn’t related to any of my siblings, I don’t think I’d even be friends with a single one of them, except maybe my little brother. Any thoughts?

Brief blog. Here are a couple of pictures for you 🙂

image

image

image

image

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “If You Weren’t Related to Your Siblings, Do You Think They’d Love You??

  1. thanks for liking The Avoid-Dance…I would probably be friends with 4 or 5 of my relatives but others probably would never even run into them………still I think there are probably no mistakes!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just asked my daughters this question…their answers? We’re not friends now 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Heart is a Lonely Hunter is a masterpiece. Hard to believe somebody so young wrote something so insightful on the human condition.

    Back to your question. Yeah I think my brother and I would be friends. We have similar interests and get along well these days. We’re grown up so maybe that helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Siblings; My relationship with them is like the U.S./US.S.R. Nuclear detente of the the 1980s

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

