Your Morning Ritual

Every morning I partake in my daily morning ritual, initiating my entire day into movement and immediately giving it structure. I know some people–most, actually–don’t have one: they tend to just get up and get going. Others need at least a single piece of the puzzle placed before throwing themselves into their 24 hour madness. Coffe. Reflect. Run. Coffee. Check emails…Coffee.

My ritual is a bit long, and flexible when need be. But I always complete the basics. Even when I have The 6am work shift, I wake at least an hour before hand just to get it done. And it’s allllll made easier, since I have a checklist app allowing me to click off everything I need to do.

So here’s my morning ritual. What’s yours, if you have one?

Awake. Arise. Inhale, exhale. Brush teeth. Wash face, massage moisturizer into it. Use a sauna brush for dry brushing. Do a warm up consisting of high knees, jumping jacks, butt kicks, push ups, crunches, squats, just to get the blood running. Stretch muscles. Yoga poses. Meditate for 5 minutes. Take a probiotic with a cup of warm lemon water. Drink juice mixture while reflecting on the day, forgiving a person, and being thankful for one thing. Freestyle write in my notebook for at least 5 minutes. Use a word from the app ‘a word a day’ in a sentence. Drink coffee with cayenne and coconut/almond milk. Aaaaaand…those are the basics 🙂 Sets my day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

