WaH #3: Smile!

“You’ll find life is worthwhile, if you just smile.”

Today, give a stranger a smile. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.”

“A smile costs nothing but gives much. It enriches those who receive without making poorer those who give. It takes but a moment, but the memory of it sometimes lasts forever.” 

My job requires me to demonstrate politeness, patience, and friendliness. Usually I just smile and ask people coming into my gym how their day is going, but sometimes that’s all they need to see and hear.

Smiling can change any meeting with anyone. I automatically smile at everybody I come across, whether it’s in a Lowe’s parking lot, at work, in the gym, or even when I’m alone. It sets the mood, specifically your mood, and I’ve noticed people can’t help but be attracted to that illuminating aura you possess. Plus, it really can help others. As they say, you never know what battles people are fighting on the inside. Maybe your smile can brighten their outlook. I’ve been told by many it definitely gets them through tough times–yours can too!

Don’t be afraid to smile :)))))))

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WaH #3: Smile!

  1. I love this! I’m becoming increasingly aware of the “you don’t know what battles people are fighting on the inside”. I’ve been making more of an effort to smile at everyone I see. Being in a new town, it’s hard because everyone is a stranger. Smiles break through those barriers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

