Your Special, Special Jar

One of my New Year’s Resolutions is to get out there and really live it up. Of course, you have to ask yourself what that concept actually means, and the truth is…it’s different for everyone.

Traveling to a new place. Spontaneously going on a date. Engaging in one night stands. Harboring quiet moments to yourself. Taking a walk along the riverbank. What makes you come alive?

To fulfill this New Year’s Resolution, I decided to come up with a special jar for myself, one which includes pieces of paper with different activities inscribed on them. Take a look at what I have!

image

Every day when I wake up, I will pull out one of these slips of paper and accomplish the deed written on it. Above are only a few examples of what I have so far. If you have any other good ideas, please let me know and I’ll include them!

Tomorrow, it starts! This is only one way to live it up this year, but I think it’s a good one indeed 😉

image

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Your Special, Special Jar

  1. Great idea! Add, “list 10 things you’re grateful for.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

